Picture books

Various picture books were published, mostly in The United States and some of them in other countries.

In coorporation with writer Jay Williams:

The Practical Princess (1969)
School for Sillies (1969)
Stupid Marco (1970)
The Silver Whistle (1971)
Seven at one Blow (1972)
The Youngest Captain (1972)
Petronella (1973)
Forgetful Fred (1974)
The Wicked Tricks of Tyl Uilenspiegel (1978)

With other writers:

The Round Sultan and the Straight Answer (1970) B.K Walker
The Little Spotted Fish (1975) J. Yolen
Space Cats (1979) S. Kroll
The Terrible Tales of Happy Days School (1983) L.Duncan
The Tale of Caliph Stork (1989) L. Hort
The Tsar and The Amazing Cow (1989) P. Lewis
Pig and Bear (1989) V. Horejs
Pedro and the Padre (1990) V. Aardema
Why Not? (1991) S.A. Hofsepian
The Future of Yen-Tzu (1992) W. Morris
Cynthia and the Runaway Gazebo (1992) E. Marston
The Mouse Who Owned the Sun (1993) S. Derby
The Last Snow of Winter (1993) T. Johnston
Sophie the Circus Princess (1995) S. Claesson

And written and illustrated by Friso:

Wait and See (1978)
Mighty Mizzling Mouse (1983)
Mighty Mizzling Mouse and the Red Cabbage House (1984)